BROWSE BY BRAND

BROWSE BY TYPE

LATEST USER REVIEWS

RELATED SITES

Bosch ROTAK 34 Specification

Rotak 34
  • Average Rating: 3 stars
  • Manufacturer: Bosch
  • Model: Rotak 34
  • Suitable For: 15ft - 30ft Lawns
  • Type: Electric
  • Design: Rotary
  • Weight: 11kg
  • Grassbox Capacity: 40litres
  • Cut Width: 34cm
  • Power: 1400watts
  • Self Propelled: No
  • Best Price: £129.99
Rotak 34 image 1 Rotak 34 image 2 Rotak 34 image 3 Rotak 34 image 4

Where Can I Buy The ROTAK 34?

Click one of the buying options below to be re-directed:

£129.99

In Stock

£ N/A

Out of Stock

£ N/A

Out of Stock

£ N/A

Out of Stock

£ N/A

Out of Stock

£ N/A

Not Stocked

£ N/A

Not Stocked

Stock data last updated: 20:42 on Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Bosch ROTAK 34 Description

The Bosch Rotak 34 lawnmower features unique grass combs, helping the operator cut the lawn cleanly, right up to the edge. The powerful electric Bosch motor gives a good cutting performance, and can even cut grass up to 30 cm long thanks to its high torque.

The Bosch Rotak 34 is best suited to medium sized lawns, in addition to the innovative grass combs, it features a selection of carrying handles making lifting from one place to another easy, especially considering its weight of just 11kg, which is much lighter than similar lawnmowers in its class.

The Bosch Rotak 34 is also very manoeuvrable, so reaching those tight spots on the lawn shouldn't be an issue.

One of the best features on the Rotak 34 is a 10 position cutting height adjustment, which is an essential feature for maintaining a well looked after lawn. Heights between 2cm and 7cm can be selected.

The Bosch Rotak 34 is equipped with a rear mounted roller, allowing you to create the perfect striped lawn, for more details please read our guide on how to get the best from a roller.

A 12 metre cable length ensures enough reach for the average sized garden, if however, an outdoor power supply is a problem for you, or your lawn is longer than 12 metres, you should consider a different model, or wireless option.

Bosch ROTAK 34 Video Review

Electric Rotary Comparison Chart

ModelWeight (kg)Capacity (ltr)Width (cm)Power (hp/w/v)Cost (£)
Easi Trak 3207.428321000w N/A
Easimo9.52932900w N/A
Envoy2239361400w199.00
Pac a mow13.829331000w N/A
Power Trak 341240341200w N/A
Power Trak 34001240341200w N/A
Power Trak 40012.650401700w N/A
Roller Compact 34013.528341500w N/A
Roller Compact 340015.128341500w N/A
Roller Compact 40015.336401600w N/A
Roller Compact 400015.933401600w N/A
Rollermo9.529321000w N/A
Rotak 326.631321200w N/A
Rotak 320721321000w N/A
Rotak 341140341400w129.99
Rotak 34 Ergoflex10.540341400w N/A
Rotak 3611.240361400w N/A
Rotak 37li13.9403736v429.00
Rotak 4013.250401700w209.00
Rotak 4313.550431700w179.99
Rotak 43li14.7504336v569.00
Spirit 413055411500w279.00
Visimo9.529321200w N/A

Bosch ROTAK 34 User Reviews

15 October 2013

1 stars

well our second one has died after 6 months it was a replacement for our first one after it died within a year, the plastic casing that holds the motor on snapped in no.1 and this one well died, we don't have a particularly large lawn more small side rather and my husband doesn't let it get too long or cut wet etc. so back to the shop and we will get a different brand this time, a complete waste of money, we paid extra for a decent brand as i always say you get what you pay for but not here we didn't, very dissapointed in bosch

By Sharon

23 March 2012

2 stars

I too have a Rotak 43li (the battery version) and I've been thrilled with its performance and ease of use , however 2 years of reasonably light use and it won't start the Bosch service agent says it needs a new motor £225 plus fitting and VAT it's scrap, there seems to be a pattern here .For such an expensive machine 2 years is not good enough , think I'll be going back to Flymo

By Kevin Jackson

21 March 2012

3 stars

I don't need stripes, and find the roller reduced manouverability. Any ideas on how to remove it?

By Helen

26 October 2011

1 stars

The lawn mower does what it is supposed to and is very light leaving a very good finish. I would have prefered a harder wearing blade as it does go blunt very quickly.

The big problem is reliability. It has stopped working after 2.5 years. This is cutting two very small lawns every two or three weeks for about six months each year. That means 18 months of very light use.

The problem is where two wires connect to the motor with spade connectors. One wire connector has disintegrated completely to dust, both male and female parts. As the connections are part of the motor the mower is now scrap!

Rubbish quality. From what I am led to believe it is a commom fault.

Boshe again? NEVER.

By Alexandra Williams

17 October 2011

3 stars

FOLLOWING ON FROM MY PREVIOUS REVIEW 13 OCT. AFTER TRYING TO CONTACT BOSCH BY PHONE & BY E MAIL (WITHOUT SUCCESS). I DECIDED THAT IF I WAS GOING TO SCRAP MY MOWER, I WOULD HAVE A LOOK AT THE MOTOR BEFOREHAND.
ALL I DID, WAS REMOVE AND REPLACE THE CARBON BRUSHES - PLUGGED IN AND THE MOTOR ROARED AWAY??
I ASKED MYSELF HOW MANY MOWERS HAVE BEEN SCRAPPED BECAUSE OF THIS SIMPLE FAULT???

By I GREEN

13 October 2011

3 stars

I HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF MY ROTAK 34 LAWNMOWER OVER THE LAST TWO SUMMERS. BUT AT AN AGE OF 2.4 MONTHS OLD IT AS DIED ON ME (SUSPECT MOTOR). I AM ANNOYED WHEN MY PREVIOUS QUALCAST MOWER (13YRS OLD) WHICH I GAVE AWAY IS STILL GOING STRONG.

By I Green.

2 September 2011

3 stars

I would give the R34 5 stars for efficiency and ease of use, but mine also stopped working around 2 years in and needed a new motor. Given the comments above, this does seem to be a problem with the model. It should last longer than that - my lawn is quite small.

By Sylvia Herbert

31 July 2011

1 stars

Lawnmower just two years old and only used on a small lawn. Ceased working and told needs new motor. By far the worst mower ever bought - have used several over the years as OAP.

By JOHN ELLIOTT

10 March 2011

2 stars

Cut the grass well but machine has now totally died within 2 years. Not sure whether to trust another Bosch!

By Jon Smith

12 October 2010

2 stars

I WAS DELIGHTED WITH ITS PERFORMANCE, BUT ALAS IT STOPPED ROATING WITHIN 2 YEARS AND NOW I HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER LAWNMOWER CAN I TRUST IN ANOTHER BOSCH

By R DOLE

27 May 2010

5 stars

great little machine. the bosch rotak is very efficient and i am pleased with the overall ease of use and performance. highly recommend this mower.

By Billy

27 March 2010

5 stars

Im started using a Rotak 34 and now using a Rotak 40. I use both for my large and smaller lawns. They are faultless as far as I can see. Regular sharpening of the blades required with a metal file just for 2 mins before you mow and my lawns are the envy of the street ! I will consider the battery version on my next purchase should one of my beloved Rotaks need an expensive repair as I get fed up a wee bit with adjusting the cable on long runs to get that 'perfect stripe'. I highly recommend this mower.

By A Hand

9 August 2009

2 stars

I bought Rotak 34GC yesterday. Having assembled it,the machine could not start.I have tried my old flymo, I am replacing and its working. It is not user-friendly. I am so disappointed and I will take it back to the store tomorrow. It would have been great if there was atleast customer services that can be contacted out of hours.

By Stella

20 July 2008

5 stars

I have an average sized garden, and the Rotak 34 is great at cutting around the edges of the lawn. My friend has a Flymo Roller Compact which I've used, the Rotak 34 is so much lighter, and also cheaper than the Flymo.

By Andrea Hutchings

4 June 2008

5 stars

I bought my Bosch Rotak 34 lawn mower a couple of months ago, and have had excellent performance from it. The powerful motor is really efficient at slashing through long grass. For the price, I'd certainly recommend it.

By James Erwin

Submit your own review by filling in the form below:

Name:

Rating:

Review:

Are you human? enter the characters :

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • TwitThis

Skip to top