BROWSE BY BRAND

BROWSE BY TYPE

LATEST USER REVIEWS

RELATED SITES

Flymo VISIMO Specification

Visimo
  • Average Rating: 3.5 stars
  • Manufacturer: Flymo
  • Model: Visimo
  • Suitable For: 15ft - 30ft Lawns
  • Type: Electric
  • Design: Rotary
  • Weight: 9.5kg
  • Grassbox Capacity: 29litres
  • Cut Width: 32cm
  • Power: 1200watts
  • Self Propelled: No
  • Best Price: £ N/A
Visimo image 1 Visimo image 2 Visimo image 3 Visimo image 4

Where Can I Buy The VISIMO?

Click one of the buying options below to be re-directed:

£ N/A

Out of Stock

£ N/A

Out of Stock

£ N/A

Out of Stock

£ N/A

Not Stocked

£ N/A

Not Stocked

£ N/A

Not Stocked

£ N/A

Not Stocked

Stock data last updated: 20:17 on Saturday 23rd September 2017

Flymo VISIMO Description

As you would expect from Flymo, the Visimo model is extremely practical and easy to use, perfect for the domestic gardener with a small or medium sized lawn.

One of the biggest advantages of the Flymo Visimo is its weight. Just 9.5kg means pushing, lifting and operating the Vismo doesn't strain your arms or legs.

In addition, the Flymo Visimo is compact and folds away nicely for easy storage. Integrated carrying handles make the job of carrying it out of the shed, unawkward and straight forward.

The Flymo Visimo also comes equipped with a 29 litre grass box, complete with a 'vision window' allowing the operator to keep an eye on how much grass has been collected.

Together with all these practical features, the Visimo also packs a good punch with its 1200 watt electric motor, quite capable of slashing through long grass with ease.

The cutting heights are adjustable, from 2cm to 6cm, giving you total flexibility on achieving your desired length cut.

Electric Rotary Comparison Chart

ModelWeight (kg)Capacity (ltr)Width (cm)Power (hp/w/v)Cost (£)
Easi Trak 3207.428321000w N/A
Easimo9.52932900w N/A
Envoy2239361400w199.00
Pac a mow13.829331000w N/A
Power Trak 341240341200w N/A
Power Trak 34001240341200w N/A
Power Trak 40012.650401700w N/A
Roller Compact 34013.528341500w N/A
Roller Compact 340015.128341500w N/A
Roller Compact 40015.336401600w N/A
Roller Compact 400015.933401600w N/A
Rollermo9.529321000w N/A
Rotak 326.631321200w N/A
Rotak 320721321000w N/A
Rotak 341140341400w129.99
Rotak 34 Ergoflex10.540341400w N/A
Rotak 3611.240361400w N/A
Rotak 37li13.9403736v429.00
Rotak 4013.250401700w209.00
Rotak 4313.550431700w179.99
Rotak 43li14.7504336v569.00
Spirit 413055411500w279.00
Visimo9.529321200w N/A

Flymo VISIMO User Reviews

5 August 2013

2 stars

Very poor design for the grassbox. Have had similar problems to other reviewers with regard to assembly. After over an hour, it finally fitted into the groves and clicked into place, only to find it coming undone half-way through the mowing process and scattering the cut grass all over the lawn. The height adjustment lever is also stuck on one side making it very awkward to adjust the cutting height.

All in all, a poorly designed and constructed product!

By Hc10

26 May 2013

5 stars

Replaced a 13yr old Black&Decker GF934 mower. What a massive difference. Glides over my slightly wet, quite overgrown lawn in about 20 minutes collecting almost every blade of grass. I'm almost looking forward to the next cut. Well maybe i wouldn't go that far but certainly a very decent machine for £70 from 'The Range'. Highly recommended for medium sized lawns (300 sq ft)

By Dale R

25 May 2013

5 stars

I don't know what the people are doing with the grass box just follow instructions and it falls into place a great little mower the only problem for me is that the blades are a bit expensive

By Les Benham

5 April 2012

4 stars

The Visimor arrived from Tooled-Up in an amazingly quick time and it looked as if I would have my two medium size lawns cut within twenty four hours of ordering. Unfortunately, I lost an hour trying to assemble the grass box: the lugs resisted all my attempts to push them into the slots and i had to borrow an extra pair of hands. Similarly, the wheels took some strength to manoeuvre them into place. As it was the first cut of the year, the blade position needed to deal with six inch high grass, so I set the front on middle and the rear on high. I was soon happy to forgive the mower its earlier sins because it sliced through the grass with minimum effort on my part. The cobbled-together box collected every blade of cut grass unlike my old flymo hover mower. I had one hiccup when one of the front wheels slipped out of its slot so, before my second, shorter mow, i made absolutely sure both axles were locked into their new positions. Edge cutting is excellent and I have saved the cost of replacing my Flymo grass trimmer which died recently. I now have lawns more close shaven than ever before, though I have not yet seen any of the promised stripes.I am not sorry I chose this model but be warned about the box assembly and the strength required to change the blade height.

By Steve P.

16 March 2012

3 stars

It took longer to assemble the grass box than it did to put the mower together! Even now I haven't done it properly. Other than that, I am happy with it.

By Trish

29 September 2011

1 stars

good for cutting but surroundig skirt has broken all round only had it a couple of years no way to replace

By Iain

7 June 2010

2 stars

Cuts OK, but surprisingly heavy to push, and the grass box handle broke off after second use - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=buS_LCGD2kA

By Mike

7 May 2010

5 stars

Very Good Little Lawnmower does what it says and at a very good price!! Peggy you have to pull the wheels down to adjust the height..if you turn the lawnmower over you will see some springs near the wheels and a bar, pull the bar down to the required height.

By Pauline

8 May 2009

4 stars

Good little runner! Easy to put together apart from the grass box which is an absolute nightmare and needs redesigning. Once up and running though, it cut the grass fine, leaving stripes as promised! I have a medium sized lawn (21 X 18 feet, if you have anything larger I would go for a bigger machine though.

By Andy Burrage

5 April 2009

4 stars

Looks good. eventually put it together. quite easy but could you tell me how I adjust the blade height for cutting the grass' No lever??? Thank you

By Peggy

Submit your own review by filling in the form below:

Name:

Rating:

Review:

Are you human? enter the characters :

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • TwitThis

Skip to top